Turkish Economic Association (TEA)

Turkish Economic Association (TEA) is organizing the 31st Conference on Economics (TEA2024) to be held in-person at Fethiye Faculty of Business Administration, Fethiye, Muğla, Türkiye on November 31 October -02 November, 2024. The Conference program includes plenary sessions, panels, and presentations of contributed papers. The conference is open to all line of theoretical and empirical research in economics, finance, labour, and entrepreneurship. The conference aims at bringing together scholars from all over the world for exchange of ideas, discussion of recent results within theoretical and applied research, and creating a research network for future joint collaborations.


Abstract Submission

An abstract of not less/more than 150/200 words in English or Turkish should be submitted [email protected] Abstracts should include 2-3 JEL codes and keywords of the research. Papers in the fields of economics, finance, entrepreneurship, and labour will be considered. Papers submitted to TEA2024 Conference will be evaluated by at least two blind referees. Authors will receive a notification by e-mail about acceptance/rejection of their research within 2 weeks after their submission. Authors can not submit more than 2 papers. No poster presentation is allowed at this conference. TEA conference does not publish Conference Proceedings Book. The abstracts/full papers will be disseminated at the conference web site.

Click below for the abstract template:





Serkan Çiçek – Muğla Sıtkı Koçman University, Türkiye

H. Alper Güzel – Ondokuz Mayıs University, Türkiye

Hasan Kazdağlı – Turkish Economic Association, Türkiye

Oya Kent – İstanbul Okan University, Türkiye

Yılmaz Kılıçaslan – Anadolu University, Türkiye

Tolga Omay – Atılım University, Türkiye

Serdar Sayan – TOBB-ETÜ, Türkiye

Cihan Yalçın – CBRT, Türkiye

Büşra Demirci – Turkish Economic Association, Türkiye

Nicholas Apergis – University of Piraeus, Greece

K. Peren Arin – Zayed University, UAE

Diego Romero-Ávila – Pablo de Olavide University, Spain

Micheal Berlemann – Helmut-Schmid University, Germany

Selim Çağatay – Akdeniz University, Türkiye

Murat Donduran – Yıldız Technical University, Türkiye

Ahmet Kibar Çetin – Hacı Bayram Veli University, Türkiye

Maria Dolores Gadea Rivas – Zaragoza University, Spain

Ercan Eren – Yıldız Technical University, Türkiye

Ozan Eruygur – Hacı Bayram Veli University, Türkiye

Alpay Filiztekin – Sabancı University, Türkiye

Semih Koray – Bilkent University, Türkiye

Angeliki N. Menegaki – University of Applied Sciences, Greece

Fatih Özatay – TOBB-ETÜ, Türkiye

Gülçin Özkan – King’s College London, UK

Fahriye Öztürk – Hacı Bayram Veli University, Türkiye

Şevket Pamuk – Boğaziçi University, Türkiye

Audrey Sagaret – Université Paris-Nanterre, France

Ayşen Sivrikaya – Hacettepe University, Türkiye

Ramazan Sarı – Technical University of Denmark, Denmark

Selami Sezgin – Anadolu University, Türkiye

Uğur Soytaş – Technical University of Denmark, Denmark

Nicola Spagnolo – Brunel University London, UK

Chris Steward  – Kingston University London, UK

Yeşim Üçdoğruk Gürel – Dokuz Eylül University, Türkiye

A. Yasemin Yalta – Hacettepe University, Türkiye

Jülide Yildirim Öcal – TED University, Türkiye

Kamil Yilmaz – Koç University, Türkiye

Yılmaz Akdi – Ankara University, Türkiye

Aliye Atay – THK University, Türkiye

Sıdıka Başçı – Yıldırım Beyazıt University, Türkiye

Reşat Ceylan – Pamukkale University, Türkiye

Tuncay Çelik – Kayseri University, Türkiye

Ayşegül Çorakci – Çankaya University, Türkiye

Cem Dişbudak – Muğla Sıtkı Koçman University, Türkiye

Mustafa İsmihan – The Eastern Mediterranean University, TRNC

Ümit İzmen – Namık Kemal University, Türkiye

Sevilay Küçüksakarya – Anadolu University, Türkiye

Aykut Lenger – Ege University, Türkiye

Oytun Meçik – Eskişehir Osmangazi University, Türkiye

Nesrin Özataç – Eastern Mediterranean University, TRNC

Didem Pekkurnaz – Başkent University, Türkiye

Ünal Töngür – Akdeniz University, Türkiye

Filiz Yeşilyurt – Pamukkale University, Türkiye

Hakan Yetkiner – İzmir Ekonomi University, Türkiye

Invited Speakers

Invited Speakers



Important Dates

April 30, 2024

Deadline for early abstract submission

May 31, 2024

Deadline for early registration

July 31, 2024 

Late abstract submission

August 30, 2023

Deadline for late registration

September 15, 2024

Announcement of the programme


Financial Support

Turkish Economic Association will provide fee-waiver to 10 young participants at TEA2024 Conference.

To apply for fee-waiver, only for early submission, please indicate your fee-waiver inquiry on your submission.

The results will be announced by May 20, 2024.



TEA2024 Conference Programme will be announced by September 15, 2024.


Registration & Accommodation

Registration & Accommodation

All paper presenting authors must register to TEA Conference 2024. Registration fees and deadlines are as follows:

Early registration:

  • The deadline for early registration is May 31, 2024.
  • The early registration fee is EURO100 (1.000TL for Turkish citizens).
  • The registration fee for graduate students is EURO 50 (500TL for Turkish citizens).
  • The registration fee for TEA members is 700TL (TEA annual membership fees must have been paid).

Late registration:

  • The deadline for the late registration is September 15, 2023.
  • The early registration fee is EURO150 (1.500TL for Turkish citizens).
  • The registration fee for graduate students is EURO 75 (750TL for Turkish citizens).
  • The registration fee for TEA members is 1.000TL (TEA annual membership fees must have been paid).

Important note: The fee does not include accommodation and travel but includes conference materials, coffee breaks and lunches.

Please click here for registration from.


Publication Opportunities

Publication Opportunities

Paper presenting authors at IceTea2023 Conference have the opportunity to publish their papers in the following journals:

The authors willing to publish their work in one of the journals above  must submit revised version of their papers after the TEA2024 Conference. Note that, the journal will be under no commitment to publish any article. However, they do promise an expedited refereeing process. The deadline to submit your manuscript is December 1, 2024.  Papers will be published in journals as early as possible. The authors should follow regular submission rules of the journal that can be found on the Journal’s web page.